Chris Cape

A Musical Journey From South Africa To London: Chris Cape (Q&A)

November 11, 2014

(Photo By Chris Cape) Back On Solid Ground (listen/download) Back On Solid Ground (review) “I think most of the heat comes when White people are working



Introducing: The Movie Council

December 17, 2014

(Photo By Facebook) The Movie Council Official Page For a while now readers have been requesting that the site do just a tad bit more on the film side of

  • common

    News: Common Joins Spike TV For New Furniture Design Show

    November 7, 2014 • News, Television / Film, True Hip-Hop, Videos

    (Photo By Google Images) Veteran emcee Common has been known for making some noise on both the big and small screens. He’s appeared in movies such as American Gangster and was a part of the main cast of Hell On Wheels (AMC) for three consecutive seasons. Now, he’s getting ready to flex his hosting chops …

  • Amongst-Friends-x-Bun-B-Trill-OG-Pack-00

    News Quickies: Bun B Earns Congressional Honor

    October 24, 2014 • News, News Quickies, Quickies, True Hip-Hop

    (Photos By Google Images) Southern Rap legend Bun B was recently granted a Certificate Of Congressional Recognition by Houston representative Sheila Jackson Lee. He was awarded the privilege due to his work with the University Of Houston-Downtown. He has been working with the facility to encourage students and residents to vote. This isn’t the Hip-Hop …

  • maino-

    News: Maino In Trouble For Assaulting A Porn Star

    October 24, 2014 • News

    (Photo By Google Images) Proud New Yorker and long time rapper Maino has landed himself in a bit of a jam. Yesterday morning (10/23) he turned himself in for allegedly assaulting a porn star. The incident took place in front a nightclub called The Griffin in New York City, specifically the Meatpacking District area. The …

  • uptown-nwa

    News: N.W.A Receives Nomination For Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame

    October 10, 2014 • Music Events, News, True Hip-Hop, Videos

    (Photo By Google Images) It’s been a big year for iconic West Coast Hard Core Rap group N.W.A. Their highly anticipated biopic is currently in production and now the news has just hit the web that they have been nominated for the Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame’s 2015 class. They are being considered amongst …